logo

The ConnectWise Control forum has moved to ConnectWise University! This forum has been locked and is in read-only mode. Click here for instructions on how to access the new forum.

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ipgenie  
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 19, 2011 1:40:21 AM(UTC)
ipgenie


Rank: Member

Joined: 5/4/2011(UTC)
Posts: 25
Location: Idaho

I have tried upgrading my server several times over the last few months and each time the install completes successfully but all of the security settings are lost and I'm directed to the initial configuration page just as if it was a new install. In each case I've had to roll the machine back to a backup just prior to running the setup in order to keep the user settings I have in place.

Is there a way to backup and then restore the security settings? This would be helpful for my situation, but also for those who might have to do a fresh install and want to then restore just the security and configuration settings.

Jake  
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 19, 2011 8:16:44 AM(UTC)
Jake


Rank: Administration

Medals: Level 4: Wise Old Owl! Received 100 Thanks!

Joined: 4/9/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,061

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 393 time(s) in 188 post(s)
We'd have to look at this. Please give our support line a call.
ScreenConnect Team
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.