logo

The ConnectWise Control forum has moved to ConnectWise University! This forum has been locked and is in read-only mode. Click here for instructions on how to access the new forum.

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Logharn  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 3, 2014 2:31:05 AM(UTC)
Logharn

Italy

Hi!
I'm an happy one-year user of this great tool, but after a year of daily use I think there are some issues on security; let me explain.
I'm an IT tech and frequently I've to go to my customer's office for onsite support, sometimes, while I'm there, happen I've to do instant support to other customers through SC, obviously using the first free workstation I find.
Is in this scenario that I think there are major security holes, maybe there's a workaround customizing the web.config but I've found nothing about this.

1) When I login into my web page and then I close the browser, open it again and browse to my page I'm already logged in. Maybe there's a way to add the "Remember me" check box or set a short timeout (happened to be already logged also after some days)?
So when I'm on customer's workstation I don't have to remember to logoff before closing the browser...
I know that somewhere I can change this behaviour but I don't know where to look :(

2) Another thing I found a bit risky is when I connect to an unattended session from unknown workstations using Chrome/Firefox (but also IE, it's just a bit more hidden). With these browsers the client software is downloaded into the "Downloads" folder of the PC, but when I end the session and logoff from the browser, if I try to launch again the exe or Java applet downloaded before, I can reconnect to that unattended session without issues...
I think this is a major risk and I don't know if it can be avoided just playing with config files...