logo

The ConnectWise Control forum has moved to ConnectWise University! This forum has been locked and is in read-only mode. Click here for instructions on how to access the new forum.

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Michal  
#1 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 3:53:11 AM(UTC)
Michal


Rank: Guest

Joined: 1/25/2019(UTC)
Posts: 1
Canada

Hi CW folks, what does "retire" function actually do? Does it remove the machine from inventory or uninstall agent in a case is online?

cheers,
Mike Confused

Scott  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2019 11:57:58 AM(UTC)
Scott


Rank: Administration

Medals: Level 4: Wise Old Owl! Received 100 Thanks!

Joined: 3/28/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2,862
United States

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 351 time(s) in 303 post(s)
To my knowledge there is no 'Retire' function, are you talking about the End button though?

When you End a session, you disable the client service and remove the session's listing from the Host page. It does not uninstall the client software from the remote machine. To reconnect to a machine where the session has been ended you must first Uninstall the client software on the machine and then reinstall it. This KB article has more information.
ScreenConnect Team
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
This Nike sneakers named with regard to retired basketball celebrity (General Information)
by lebron161 1/4/2015 5:46:36 AM(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.