logo

The ConnectWise Control forum has moved to ConnectWise University! This forum has been locked and is in read-only mode. Click here for instructions on how to access the new forum.

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
plexustech  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 3, 2017 9:03:36 PM(UTC)
plexustech


Rank: Newbie

Joined: 8/9/2013(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: Scottsdale AZ

I know how to disable the connection banner, as per this wiki https://docs.connectwise...le_the_connection_banner

What I am hoping is possible is to either disable or permanently hide the banner on specific machines, such as the servers that we remote into. The hiding of the banner isn't remembered, so if the session on the server is closed then reopened, the connection banner is back. If it could be done per machine, or even per specific OS that would work too. Im guessing I may be out of luck on this one but figured I would ask.

Thanks

ckibodeaux  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 3, 2017 9:40:03 PM(UTC)
ckibodeaux


Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Bug Buster Level Two: Bugs are more afraid of you than you are of them...ScreenConnect Advisor: Focus Group MemberLevel 3: Shirt off your back! Received 25 Thanks!

Joined: 12/13/2013(UTC)
Posts: 202
Man
United States

Thanks: 39 times
Was thanked: 42 time(s) in 33 post(s)
It is my understanding that the banner can only be set on the type of session such as Support or Access. I'm not aware of any per user or per machine setting.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.