logo

The ConnectWise Control forum has moved to ConnectWise University! This forum has been locked and is in read-only mode. Click here for instructions on how to access the new forum.

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
infused  
#1 Posted : Friday, October 9, 2015 2:48:44 AM(UTC)
infused


Rank: Member

Medals: Level 1: Random Act of Kindness! Received One Thanks!

Joined: 8/2/2015(UTC)
Posts: 34
New Zealand
Location: Wellington

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Is this recommended? Just enabled it and mono is @ 100% cpu. I'm sure it will be fine and that clients are just updating... but more so thinking about issues of a bad build or something?

Reid  
#2 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 2:15:44 PM(UTC)
Reid


Rank: Administration

Medals: Level 2: Lent a Helping Hand! 10 Thanks!

Joined: 4/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 475
Location: NC

Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 15 post(s)
I typically recommend not setting the "AutoReinstallOldVersionClient" to 'true', as it is about as easy to select the top-level check-box on the Host page for all client sessions and reinstall that way. Setting that key to 'true' is especially not a good idea if you run the pre-release builds.
ScreenConnect Team
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
search by serial number/ auto update machine name (Advanced Customization)
by aconnor 1/7/2019 6:23:17 AM(UTC)
Delay Client Auto Update (General Information)
by damtechmatt 11/19/2018 12:14:53 PM(UTC)
ScreenConnect Client Auto Update (General Information)
by jrosetto 8/18/2016 3:06:26 PM(UTC)
Norton Blocking Client Auto Updates (General Information)
by tjgertge 1/29/2015 6:29:48 PM(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.