logo

The ConnectWise Control forum has moved to ConnectWise University! This forum has been locked and is in read-only mode. Click here for instructions on how to access the new forum.

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Sean  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 6:31:09 PM(UTC)
Sean


Rank: Administration

Medals: Level 3: Shirt off your back! Received 25 Thanks!

Joined: 4/16/2010(UTC)
Posts: 441
Location: Raleigh

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 38 time(s) in 33 post(s)
Quote:
I have noticed that when I am accessing an Unattended Session from my Mac, that I am being prompted to End the session. If I do End the session it removes the Unattended client how can I prevent this?


This is caused by having a Host client app from a previous version of ScreenConnect. If you are prompted to End the session and do not want to remove the Client, be sure to click No to the dialog.

To prevent the dialog from recurring, you will need to force a download of the Client app. To do this, open Finder and go to your Downloads folder and delete any existing ScreenConnect Client Apps.

After doing this, join a Session from your ScreenConnect site which prompt you to install the ScreenConnect client application (Elsinore.ScreenConnect.Client.zip).

Edited by user Tuesday, January 21, 2014 6:35:15 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

ScreenConnect Team

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.